Leadership and Core Team

Vice Chancellor

Prof. Dr. Niaz Ahmad Akhtar

Ph.D.Chemical Engineering (1995) University of Leeds, United Kingdom

Prof. Dr. Mumtaz Ahmad Kamal
Dean Faculty of Civil and Environmental Engineering

PhD (Civil Engineering - Highways) The Queen's University of Belfast, UK (1993)

B.Sc Civil Engineering University of Engineering & Technology, Lahore, Pakistan (1983)

Prof. Dr. Mirza Jahanzeb
Dean Faculty of Industrial Engineering, Dean Faculty of Basic Sciences and Humanities

PhD. Engg (Mechanical) specialization in Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering

MSc. Engg (Mechanical) specialization in Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering

Prof. Dr. Tahir Nadeem Malik
Dean, Faculty of Electronics & Electrical Engineering

Ph. D. (Electrical Engineering) University of Engineering & Technology, Taxila (Pakistan) 2009

M. Sc. (Electrical Engineering) University of Engineering & Technology, Lahore (Pakistan) 1993

Prof. Dr. Shahab Khushnood
Dean Faculty of Mechanical and Aeronautical Engineering

Ph.D Mechanical Engineering (NUST, Rawalpindi 2005)

M.Sc Mechanical Engineering, UET Lahore, Pakistan (1992)

Prof. Dr. Adeel Akram
Dean, Faculty of Telecom. & Information Engineering

Ph. D. (Electrical Engineering) UET Taxila, Pakistan (July 2007)

M. Sc. Computer Engineering, NUST, College of E&ME, Rawalpindi, Pakistan (March 2000)

Muhammad Azhar Naeem
Controller of Examinations

Muhammad Anwar
Chief Librarian

About UET Taxila

With phenomenal increase in students' enrollment in 1970's, a plan to establish additional campuses of the University of Engineering and Technology Lahore was conceived. As a result of that, the University College of Engineering Taxila was established.

Read more

Important Links